Apps, apps, apps

Have you ever searched for apps or webpages for something specific, found what you were looking for only to realise after downloading and installing any extra technology required to run such a program that it won’t do the job at all?
Searching the internet and app store for programs to use in year 2 maths lessons has tripped me up. Assessment time seems to turn my brain to slush and I’ve found that I’ve been searching around and around and wasted so much time, and not found anything that does exactly what I am after!
I thought I’d found a wonderful app that could teach some of the concepts I would like to focus on, and while it has many positives, it is Americanised and uses a Maths language not really suitable to the early years in Australia.

Take a look for yourself and let me know what you think! Grade 2 Math.

One thought on “Apps, apps, apps

Leave a comment